Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
24

Tess Talks with :Karen-Ruth: Skölmli

What it means to be sovereign
24

Like many, I’ve been on a journey these past couple of years, learning what it means to be sovereign. I have the Covid crisis to thank for that: it has helped me remember who I am, blessed with an equal right to health, freedom and happiness as everyone else on the Earth. This is what we hope to empower as part of World Council for Health’s mission, which aims to decentralise responsibility and control of health to us all as individuals.

One person blazing a trail in this respect, is Ruth Skölmli. To me, Ruth embodies sovereignty, both in her strength of spirit and the fearless way she navigates life. Her expertise in this area has been invaluable for our team: she has been supporting us in exploring sovereignty, and I am so delighted she joined me for this Tess Talks, as she has so much wisdom to share. If you have ever wondered what sovereignty looks like, this conversation is a golden opportunity to find out.

Ruth is also an innovator in creating sovereign solutions for these challenging times, such as developing a new type of active enterprise to replace the old system of ‘dead speak’ – that is, corporations. Stay tuned as I will invite her back some time to share this important work.

In the meantime, I hope you enjoy this gentle conversation. And if you decide you’d like to know more, Ruth has a course available on her excellent website, Sovereign Natural Empowerment. She offers this at no charge.

24 Comments
A Better Way with Dr Tess Lawrie
A Better Way with Dr Tess Lawrie
Authors
Dr Tess Lawrie, MBBCh, PhD​