54

Tess Talks from the Better Way Conference

Who do we need to reclaim science from?
54

I’m delighted to share a bite-sized piece of the Better Way Conference with you today. This was my contribution to the first panel conversation which asked the question, “How do we reclaim science?”. I wanted to focus on who we need to reclaim science from - you may have a good idea of who already, but this talk may fill in some of the details. I also proposed a solution, which many may deem quite controversial, especially in today’s climate.

Not everyone on the panel agreed with my suggestion and this particular session concluded with open discussion and debate about vaccines and their role in public health. If you’d like to see more of the conference, including this debate, you can still get a virtual pass, now 25% off when you quote WCHSUBSCRIBER25 at checkout.

54 Comments
A Better Way with Dr Tess Lawrie
A Better Way with Dr Tess Lawrie
Authors
Dr Tess Lawrie, MBBCh, PhD​